Call us on 01793 827314 or 08432 897225

Email us at

Safety training and consultancy

Who Should AttendNEBOSH

This course, held over a period of two weeks, is suitable for managers, supervisors, employees and representatives who require a broad understanding of health and safety issues.

The NEBOSH National General Certificate is based on UK law. It is made up of three units which must be successfully completed within five years to achieve the NEB0SH National General Certificate Qualification:

Unit NGC1: Management of Health and Safety

  • Foundations in Health and Safety
  • Plan
  • Do
  • Check
  • Act

Assessed by a two hour written exam

Unit GC2: Control of Workplace Hazards

  • Workplace Hazards and Risk Control
  • Transport Hazards and Risk Control
  • Musculoskeletal Hazards and Risk Control
  • Work Equipment Hazards and Risk Control
  • Electrical Safety
  • Fire Safety
  • Chemical and Biological Health Hazards and Risk Control
  • Physical and Psychological Health Hazards and Risk Control

Assessed by a two hour written exam

Unit GC3: Health and Safety Practical Application

Assessed by a two hour work based practical assessment.

Course Duration

A Plus Safety & Training offer this as a 12 day course, comprising of 10 days learning, 1 revision day and an exam day.

Download the Guide to the NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety